Teejay Lanka PLC is a Public Limited Company listed in the Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) and registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007.


Governance Structure

The Board of Directors of Teejay Lanka PLC comprises of seven (07) Non-Executive Directors of which two (02) are Independent Non-Executive Directors.

  1. Board of Director

    1. Audit Committee

    2. Remuneration Committee

    3. Related Party Transactions Review Committee

    4. Chief Executive Officer

      1. Executive Committee (EXCO)

        1. Group Leadership (CFT)

          1. Factory Leadership Team (FLT) - Teejay India

          2. Factory Leadership Team (FLT) - Teejay Lanka

          3. Factory Leadership Team (FLT) - Teejay Prints

Teejay operates within the statutes and has adopted and complies to a collection of best Governance practices which are;

Regulatory Framework
  • Companies Act No. 07 of 2007
  • The shop and office Employees Act No. 15 of 1954
  • Factories Ordinance No. 45 of 1942
  • BOI Regulations
  • Continued Listing Requirements of the Colombo Stock Exchange
  • Sri Lanka Accounting and Auditing Standards Act No. 15 of 1995
  • Inland Revenue Act No. 24 of 2017
  • Customs Ordinance
Voluntary Standards, Codes & Frameworks
  • Code of Best Practice on Corporate Governance issued by CA Sri Lanka 2017
  • Integrated Reporting Framework issued by IIRC
  • Global Reporting Initiative Standards
  • Quality Standard certifications obtained by companies
  • Requirements of Environmental & Social Certifications
Internal Documents & Policies
  • Article of Association
  • Board Charter
  • Human Rights Policy
  • Whistle Blower Policy
  • Health & Safety Policy
  • Grievance Handling Policy
  • Anti-Sexual Harassment Policy
  • Declaration of Conflict Interest


For more information please refer to the below attachment





Related Links